Our #treatamericaproject is literally treating America. We selected one applicant per state to takeover our "treat america project" instagram handle for an entire week, for 2018. The takeover project is in alphabetical order, and will end in late December 2018.

Each user will post a daily image on treat gallery's "@treatamericaproject" handle, which will result in an exhibition in January 2019. During the exhibition, 50% of sales will benefit the charity chosen by the user.

SELECTIONS:

ALABAMA: Daniel DeVaughn | @dandevaughn
ALASKA: Mary Lortscher | @mloartwar
ARIZONA: Holly Hart | @thehollyhart
ARKANSAS: Olivia Barnes | @ofran
CALIFORNIA: Ingrid Wells | @ingridvwells
COLORADO: Paul Sisson | @paulsissonphoto
CONNECTICUT: Shauna Lee Lange | @ctartevents
DELAWARE: Rachel Briggs | @rachelbriggsart
FLORIDA: Denise Burridge | @deniseburridge
GEORGIA: Jym Davis | @jymdavis
HAWAII: Stephanie Betsill | @stephaniebetsillphotography
IDAHO: Jennifer Anderson | @jenjen.anderson
ILLINOIS: Connor Fenwick | @connfenwick
INDIANA: Tiffany Hite | @tiffyrae89
IOWA: Mitchell Volk | @mitchvolk
KANSAS: Epiphany Knedler | @epiphanysk
KENTUCKY: Natalie Christensen | @natalie_santafe
LOUISIANA: Artemis Antippas | @artemisartemisartemis
MAINE: Justin Levesque | @onedynamicsystem
MARYLAND: Nat Raum | @natraum
MASSACHUSETTS: Michael Cardinali | @mikecardinali
MICHIGAN: Alana Savard | @sea_pore
MINNESOTA: Chris Tollefson | @chrisjtollefson
MISSISSIPPI: Hayden Hester | @haydenhesterphoto
MISSOURI: Matt Boness | @mattybees
MONTANA: Megan Hansen | @meganh.6
NEBRASKA: Bubblegum & Whiskey | @bubblegumandwhiskey
NEVADA: Lisa Toto | @totofoto3333
NEW HAMPSHIRE: Jay Flynn | @jasflynn
NEW JERSEY: Michael DiFeo | @michaeldifeo
NEW MEXICO: Kevin Bond | @kbondphotography
NEW YORK: Sofia Echa | @sofiaecha
NORTH CAROLINA: Jordan Davis | @jor.dav
NORTH DAKOTA: Brenton Little | @brenton_clarke
OHIO: John Walz | @walzjohn
OKLAHOMA: Roni K. Jackson | @oklahomaexplorer
OREGON: Lauren Sharpton | @laurenodellushersharpton
PENNSYLVANIA: Paige Durborow | @heyjinx86
RHODE ISLAND: Bethany McNaught | @emmis.images
SOUTH CAROLINA: Daniel Roa | @danielroaart
SOUTH DAKOTA: Marci Smith | @marcismithstudio
TENNESSEE: Kayla Caron | @kayla.corazon
TEXAS: Liss LaFleur | @lisslafleur
UTAH: Jaysen Allred | @jaysen.diane
VERMONT: Tara Wray | @tara_wray
VIRGINIA: Carter Thornton | @carterthornton
WASHINGTON: Alexander Keyes | @alexanderkeyes
WEST VIRGINIA: Rachel Gibson | @artistrlgibson
WISCONSIN: Sherri Littlefield | @nienass
WYOMING: Madison Rich | @madisonrichphotography

In late 2018, when the takeover is finished, jurors will select one image from each artists takeover, and we will have an exhibition of 50 photos, available for sale (in an edition of 5) in an exhibition in New York City in early 2019. Select prints will be featured on our artspace page prior to the 2019 exhibition for $75.

$25 of each sale will benefit the charity or nonprofit designated by the applicant, and $25 will go directly to the artist. $25 will go to treat gallery to cover shipping, venue and credit card processing fees.